• 14-DEC-2010

Forlán, Casillas and Müller Presented FIFA World Cup™ Awards by Franz Beckenbauer

adidas presents the winners of the the individual achievement awards from this year's FIFA World Cup™ to Diego Forlán, Thomas Müller and Iker Casillas. The adidas Golden Boot for top scorer of FIFA World Cup™ went to Thomas Müller of Germany, the Golden Ball to Diego Forlán of Uruguay and the Golden Glove to FIFA World Cup™ to Iker Casillas of Spain. Uruguay's Diego Forlán collects adidas Golden Ball trophy for the best player ofthe FIFA World Cup™. Forlán netted five goals at the event and established himself as the most dangerous player on the pitch in each game he played. FIFA World Cup™ winner Iker Casilas collected the adidas Golden Glove award for the best goalkeeping performance in South Africa. The Real Madrid star conceded only two goals throughout the tournament the first in Spain's 1-0 defeat to Switzerland the other against Chile. Thomas Müller of Germany collected the adidas Golden Boot for the top scorer of the FIFA World Cup™. Müller netted five goals the same number as Diego Forlán of Uruguay, David Villa of Spain and Wesley Sneijder of the Netherlands but thanks to three assits , Müller claimed the trophy. Available video includes soundbites and general views.